[02.02.2016] SACRILEGIUM: Reveals Album Artwork & “Anima Lucifera” Details

Legendary black metal act, Sacrilegium, have revealed the artwork of their upcoming full-length, Anima Lucifera. The author of the artwork, and the whole graphic design of the album, is Marcin Łojek (Thaw, Sunrise, Nadja).


Anima Lucifera is the second full-length release of the band, recorded almost 20 years after the release of their influential debut, Wicher. The album title refers directly to a line from a poem by Leopold Staff; excerpts of which have been used in the new Sacrilegium tracks. Similarly, the works of W. B. Yeats and Ferdnando Pessoa appear next to Nantur’s original lyrics.

Anima Lucifera was recorded in the autumn of 2015 at the Pomeranian North Studio. Mixing and mastering duties were undertaken by Nihil (Furia, Morowe, Massemord) at Czyściec Studio (www.czysciec.net).

The recording line-up:
S – Guitars
N – Vocals
C – Bass
R – Drums

Anima Lucifera will be available on 18 March 2016 via Pagan Records as a digipak CD, digital or gatefold LP.

Track List:
0. Preludium
1. Heavenwings Shrugged
2. Angelus (Anima Lucifera)
3. Mare Tenebrarum
4. The Serpent Throne
5. ... and Soul
6. Venomous Spell Of Fate
7. Desiderium Immortalis
8. Anima Lucifera
9. Epilog

Listen to the previously released lead single, “Angelus”, under the following links:

Sacrilegium are playing their only concert promoting Anima Lucifera:
02.04.2015 - SACRILEGIUM + guests (Non Opus Dei, Martwa Aura, Dreadnought), Gdańsk, Poland @ Protokultura: https://www.facebook.com/events/873677676084589/

Sacrilegium online

<<< BACK <<<


Copyright (c) 2010 Pagan Records - All Rights Reserved| NEWS | RELEASES | BANDS | MP3 | CONTACT
Pagan Records MySpace Pagan Records LastFm Pagan Records YouTube