[22.02.2016] BLOODTHIRST: Unveil First Track Off Upcoming “Glorious Sinners” Mini-Album

"Hateful Antichristian Thrash” act, BLOODTHIRST, unveil the first track, entitled “The Masterpiece Of Lie”, off their upcoming mini-album, Glorious Sinners, which is slated for an 8 April 2016 release via Pagan Records. The lyrics and artwork of Glorious Sinners create a concept about the deceitfulness of the Vatican hierarchy. The band claims, “The history of the papacy is full of dark chapters written in blood, corruption and immortality of those who professed to be the highest representatives of their god”.

Listen to “The Masterpiece Of Lie” here:

Kontamination Design was in charge of the artwork and the whole graphic design of the release. Glorious Sinners, which will include five brand new tracks, was recorded at Left Hand Sounds studio. The recording line-up features Rambo (guitar, vocals), Gregor (guitars, vocal), Rybosh (bass) and Mnt (drums).

The mini-album will be released through Pagan Records on 8 April 2016 in standard CD and digital formats.

Glorious Sinners
Track List:
1. The Viper's Nest
2. The Reign Of The Antichrist
3. The Masterpiece Of Lie
4. No God Shall Stand Before The Pope
5. Sacco di Roma

were formed in 1999 in the Goat City of Poznań, Poland. After a few demos and split releases they have signed to the highly acclaimed Pagan Records and released three full-length albums: Let Him Die (2007), Sanctity Denied (2009) and Chalice Of Contempt (2014). Their sound is based on the classical thrash pounding but also widely influenced by black and death metal of the 90s. Over the years they have proven themselves in the metal scene to be one of the most respected Polish black/thrash ensembles which in turn led to opportunities to perform with cult names such as Samael, Destroyer 666, Nunslaughter, Aura Noir, Kat, Vader and other respected Polish bands. Never part of the pathetic “old-school” hype, always spitting in the face of the modern trend, the four emissaries of hellfire and malice, have trodden their own path of Hateful Antichristian Thrash. Having solidified their current line-up (with Gregor handling the second axe since 2015), holding their heads up high and proudly drinking to the diabolical, Bloodthirst are ready to unleash Glorious Sinners.

2001 – End Is the Beginning (demo)
2003 – Forgotten Years of Killing (demo)
2004 – Thrash Live (Live album)
2005 – Hellish/Bloodthirst (split)
2005 – Satanic Live Devastation (split)
2005 – Hell Bestial Desecration (split)
2006 – Thrash Metal Blitzkrieg Vol. II (split)
2006 – Discography (compilation)
2007 – Let Him Die (full-length)
2009 – Infernal Thrashing Kömmandments (split)
2009 – Sanctity Denied (2009)
2011 - Żądza Krwi (mCD)
2014 – Chalice Of Contempt (full-length)
2016 – Glorious Sinners (mCD)

Bloodthirst online:

<<< BACK <<<


Copyright (c) 2010 Pagan Records - All Rights Reserved| NEWS | RELEASES | BANDS | MP3 | CONTACT
Pagan Records MySpace Pagan Records LastFm Pagan Records YouTube