[02.03.2016] SACRILEGIUM: Stream Comeback Album via Metal Hammer UK. Now Available for Pre-Order.

Cult black metal act SACRILEGIUM unleash their comeback album, Anima Lucifera, through the iconic Metal Hammer. The full-length comes 20 years after the release of the influential 1996 debut, Wicher (Pagan Records), and will be released once again via Pagan Records on 18 March in a 6-panel digipak CD, digital and vinyl on 2 April. Anima Lucifera is available for pre-order here.

Listen to the album: http://metalhammer.teamrock.com/features/2016-03-02/cult-pagan-metallers-sacrilegium-stream-their-long-awaited-new-album

With Anima Lucifera, the band goes against the grain and abandons the path which they originally paved. Crossing their own borders and rejecting current popular conventions, Sacrilegium mark a new direction for themselves. They are not completely abandoning the pagan spirit but rather evolving from popular tradition in the direction of the esoteric school. Anima Lucifera explores occult themes, which accompanied the band members at the beginning of their journey in the 1990s. Today, however, their music is richer thanks to the experience they have gained over the last 20 years. The album title refers directly to a line from a poem by Leopold Staff; excerpts of which have been used in the new Sacrilegium tracks. Similarly, the works of W. B. Yeats and Ferdnando Pessoa appear next to Nantur’s original lyrics.

Anima Lucifera was recorded in the autumn of 2015 at the Pomeranian North Studio. Mixing and mastering duties were undertaken by Nihil (Furia, Morowe, Massemord) at Czyściec Studio (www.czysciec.net). The author of the artwork, and the whole graphic design of the album, is Marcin Łojek (Thaw, Nadja, Sunrise).

Pre-order: http://www.pagan-records.com/webshop/shoper5/en_GB/p/SACRILEGIUM-Anima-Lucifera-CD-digipack-PRE-ORDER/9229

Track List:
0. Preludium
1. Heavenwings Shrugged
2. Angelus (Anima Lucifera)
3. Mare Tenebrarum
4. The Serpent Throne
5. ... and Soul
6. Venomous Spell Of Fate
7. Desiderium Immortalis
8. Anima Lucifera
9. Epilog

The recording line-up:
S – Guitars
N – Vocals
C – Bass
R – Drums

Sacrilegium are playing their only concert promoting Anima Lucifera:
02.04.2015 - SACRILEGIUM + guests (Non Opus Dei, Martwa Aura, Dreadnought), Gdańsk, Poland @ Protokultura: https://www.facebook.com/events/873677676084589/

Sacrilegium online

<<< BACK <<<


Copyright (c) 2010 Pagan Records - All Rights Reserved| NEWS | RELEASES | BANDS | MP3 | CONTACT
Pagan Records MySpace Pagan Records LastFm Pagan Records YouTube