GORTAL - Deamonolith

1. D.F.C.
2. Crimens Sollicitationis
3. Doombringer
4. Deliver Into Suffering
5. Deamonolith
6. Dreaming of Being Dead
7. Supernal Refuse
8. Cult of The Cloth
9. I Come in Peace

  download infosheet

"Poland proves its supremacy once again! This album is ravenous and skullcrushing. Go get it today."


album info:

artist: GORTAL
title: Deamonolith
format: CD
playing time: 53:01
release date: 06.12.2012
catalogue number: MOON 084
style: death metal
availability: available

  • Classic and pure old good Death Metal from Poland ignoring trends and fashions.
  • Merciless blast beats, crushing tempo shifts, thrilling riffs & solos inspired by ghosts from true heyday of Death Metal of early 90'ties with high calibre musicanship.
  • Balanced mix and production by Pawel "Janos" Grabowski (Progresja Studio).
  • Album comes with an astonishing artwork by Michal "Xaay" Loranc (Behemoth, Nile).
  • Follow-up to 2009's "Blastphemous Sindecade" album, but sounding darker and more evil.
  • Recommended for fans of early Morbid Angel, old Deicide, Bolt Thrower, Sinister, Vital Remains, Immolation, Massacre, Monstrosity.
  • Full servicing to all relevant media, along with: printed magazines, on-line services, radio stations, fanzines and compilations.
  • On-line stream and song teaser prior to release date available via official Facebook, Soundcloud and Youtube profiles.

Founded in Warsaw, Poland in 1996, GORTAL from the very beginning has been devoted to classic death metal with a touch of the US style. GORTAL started to play gigs in spring of 1998. In February of 2000 GORTAL recorded its first demo entitled "Spawn of Hatred". The second product would come in the form of an May "Unleash Hell" promo tape. Following a 2005 demo "Blastphemy". This led to an album deal with Pagan Records. The debut full-lenght "Blastphemos Sindecade" released in February 2009 brought eight electrifying compositions showcasing technical death metal at its finest.
The group’s second album, "Deamonolith" was recorded in the Summer/Autumn of 2012.  The follow-up brings another dose of perfectly balanced death metal, this time aiming at a truly apocalyptic atmosphere. Consisting of 9 crushing songs,  the album combined all the finest ingredients to form a brutal masterpiece. Major, the guitarist, commented the forthcoming stuff: "We are devoted to classic death metal genre and we ignore trends and fashion. If You expect modern plastic production and arrangements, just do not listen to us. If You still read it,and expect merciless blast beats, crushing tempo shifts, thrilling riffs & solos inspired by ghosts ov early 90ties. Everything emphasised by powerful furious growls!".



Copyright (c) 2010 Pagan Records - All Rights Reserved | NEWS | RELEASES | BANDS | MP3 | CONTACT
Pagan Records MySpace Pagan Records LastFm Pagan Records YouTube