Follow us:
VARMIA: Reveal new album “W ciele nie” details
VARMIA: Reveal new album “W ciele nie” details

Following the announcement of their signing to Pagan Records, black metal band Varmia have released more details about their follow-up to the outstanding debut, “Z mar twych”. Entitled, “W ciele nie”, the second album will be released on 20 April 2018 through Pagan Records in CD, digital and cassette formats. The artwork and graphic design was done by Piotr Leszczyński. A “making of” clip is available to view below.


Varmia favour the natural and authentic sound. That is why the new album was recorded in a makeshift studio in an old barn, while the vocals and ethnic instruments were recorded live in the forests in Warmia, a region in northern Poland. The result of this is black metal loaded with wilderness and heathen spirit.

W ciele nie” track list:
2. biesowisko
3. Pokarvis
4. Stygma Ziemi
5. Ni ya
6. czeremcha
7. Now sie rodzi
8. skvarc
9. bez pozegnania

Lasota - vocals, guitar, classic guitar
Ćwiara - bass, backing vocals, classic guitar
Emil - drums
Piotr - tagelharpa, goat horn, wooden tube, krivula, percussions, backing vocals

fot. Agata Kurczak

Sign up for our newsletter
Shop is in view mode
View full version of the site
Sklep internetowy