We're closed for our annual summer holiday beginning 6 July until 27 August.
No orders accepted. The possibility of shopping is disabled.
We will be back open on 27 August.

AZURE EMOTE The Gravity Of Impermanence CD-digipack

Availability: available
Dispatched within: 48 hours
Price: €6.90 29.00
quantity pcs.
You gain 29 points [?]
add to wish list


label: Selfmadegod Records
format: CD-digipack
year: 2013
country: USA
genre: death metal

US based AZURE EMOTE led by Mike Hrubovcak (VILE, MONSTROSITY, ABRAXAS, DIVINE RAPTURE) have just released their 2nd studio album "The Gravity Of Impermanence".

"The Gravity Of Impermanence" is an original mix of Avant-garde Death Metal featuring pummeling blast beats, haunting female vocals, violins, saxophone, harmonica and a barrage of other eclectic surprises, all brought together into one melting pot of misanthropic darkness.

AZURE EMOTE: Mike Hrubovcak - vocals, lyrics, keyboards, electronic programming, samples, harmonica, Mike Heller on drums (FEAR FACTORY, SYSTEM DIVIDE, MALIGNANCY), Ryan Moll on guitar (RUMPELSTILTSKIN GRINDER, TOTAL FUCKING DESTRUCTION), Kelly Conlon on bass (DEATH, MONSTROSITY, SARGON), Pete Johansen on violin (TRISTANIA, SINS OF THY BELOVED, SIRENIA, MORGUL), female vocals by Sandra Laureano (SUTONIA, KEIN ZURÜCK) and Melissa Ferlaak Koch (VISIONS OF ATLANTIS, AESMA DAEVA, ECHOTERRA).

Also featuring guest saxophone by Bruce Lamont (YAKUZA), keyboard solos by Jonah Weingarten (ECHOTERRA, PYRAMAZE), guest guitar solo by J.J. Hrubovcak (HATE ETERNAL, VILE, DIVINE RAPTURE), and guest electronic programming by Jason Ian-Vaughn Eckert (TODESBONDEN, AURORA BOREALIS).

The cover art was once again done by AZURE EMOTE's own creator and frontman Mike Hrubovcak, who is known for illustrating artworks for SINISTER, GRAVE, CATTLE DECAPITATION, HATE ETERNAL, DECREPIT BIRTH, MORTICIAN, and many others.

The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Ron Vento of AURORA BOREALIS at NIGHTSKY STUDIOS.

"The Gravity Of Impermanence" contains 14 songs and over 1 hour of music.


1. Epoch of De-Evolution (5:41)
2. Carpe Diem (7:45)
3. Marching Forth (5:26)
4. Sunrise Slaughter (1:01)
5. Conduit of Atrophy (3:28)
6. Veils of Looming Despair (5:03)
7. Dissent (4:45)
8. The Living Spiral (4:34)
9. Obsessive Time Directive (2:49)
10. Patholysis (2:05)
11. Destroyer of Suffering (3:41)
12. Annunaki Illuminati (3:41)
13. The Color of Blood (4:32)
14. Puppet Deities (5:59)

Shop is in view mode
View full version of the site
Sklep internetowy Shoper.pl